top of page
Search
  • murrayjames204

Fidelio - Organic Unfiltered Lager


Well this is my first review in a while, and its been a strange old year not least for the fact that I was drinking the same old beers over and over again. Stick to what I like is the best way to describe the last x months since my last review. There you go, thats the main reason why I haven't written any new reviews for a while, anyway on with the show as they say and this beer was sent to me by my in laws. A kellebier style of beverage, unfiltered to give added flavour , slightly spicy , not too smooth and a little malty, only 5% so very drinkable. This one is made entirely from Organic hops, malt and yeast so its in a distinctive class of its own. Not very keen however on the 33cl bottles, always feel somehow as to being cheated as the standard 50cl bottles offers more, and given the beers is only 5% feel a little let down. Usually 33cl are for stronger beers, 7% and above, so a full half litre would have been nicer but there you go. Very cloudy on appearance, apricot in colour like that of a good weissbier, slight malty aroma on the nose, good mouthfeel when tasting, not too much carbonation in the glass when poured. The one beer I can relate this too is Hacker Pschorr Kellerbier, which is in the same class as this. As a whole though, it was very easy drinking, went down well. Not bad at all ( just the quantity let it down ) a good beer from the Brauerei harle.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page