top of page
Search
  • murrayjames204

Hacker Pschorr Munchner Dunkel

This is my first review for some time and its been worth the wait (probably)

. A very long wait granted. As I have mentioned in previous reviews I have a soft spot for the Brewery Hacker Pschorr . I have tried a number of their beers ( Hell, Weissbier, Gold,Kellerbier, Oktberfest Marzen ) , but not all of them. All are good, classic, Bavarian beers. Here is another such brew, Dunkel. This one as you can see from the photograph is very rich in colour, a very striking dark mahogany. (( I have taken a good healthy swig from this as you can see) The beer is brewed to 5% which is pretty standard for most of Hacker Pschorr offerings. There is a very distinctive malty edge to the taste and with all German beers that I drink, they are all very easy drinking too. I chill each one, to make the most of their flavours. When I poured the beer there was a glorious slightly off white coloured head, which receded rather quickly. The lacing on the side of the glass, created by the foam, made a small appearance before becoming very opaque. As we approach the end of the year Dunkels will be one style of beer that I will drinking more of as I feel its suitable to the dark wintery days ahead. Dark, warmy and rich aromas from this style, to keep the cold at bay. Prost :D



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page